I've been going through the motley crew of Neurocam files on my hard drive, trying to impose the proverbial order upon chaos, and I stumbled upon this gem in a "to post" file that never quite hatched:
Subject: Neurocam.
Date: Tue, 10 Feb 2004 14:56:21 +1100I would have to disagree with you about uninformed choices having no merit. Some of the most rewarding experiences we have come about through rather random circumstances of which we have no real understanding. It is not meaningless to commit to something we know very little about if the act of commitment in itself becomes part of an experience. Also, who is to say that Neurocam is in fact directed or scripted by anything other than its participants? Perhaps it is up to you to make your own Neurocam?
Regards,
Robert Henley
Have people noticed that Archvida has changed its webpage?
http://www.archavida.com/
Could there be Neurocam envy here?
They want your photo upfront - so much for anonymity!
Posted by: Shemyaza | 17 January 2005 at 07:06 AM
WhoIs for Archavida.com
Name Smith, Harry
Email archavida@yahoo.co.uk
Address 154 Chesterton Road
Address Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB41DA
Country United Kingdom
Phone 32093746
Name ARCHAVIDA.COM
CreatedDate 19-Dec-04
ExpiresDate 19-Dec-05
UpdatedDate 19-Dec-04
Indeed I would suspect Archavida is not Neurocam!
Posted by: shemyaza | 17 January 2005 at 07:11 AM
For you to play with. If you haven't already done so :)
http://www.shellyinnocence.com/boycott_innocence.html
Posted by: -Q- | 17 January 2005 at 11:39 AM
Yeah, I saw that a while back, but it didn't occur to me to pick it apart. Think "Jake" might be worth contacting?
Posted by: lady j | 17 January 2005 at 10:15 PM